5

I have been so happy with Nealey, from general maintenance to repairs. They are professional, honest and communicate every step of the way

5

Anthony, thank you so much for the five-star review! We appreciate you showing support. We were happy to service your vehicle and we look forward to serving you again. Wishing you the best! Nealey Auto Service.

- Edgewater Location
5

What a great experience! Daniel and the staff were great to work with and constantly kept me updated on my car. They explained every repair I needed and saved me money by explaining what did NOT need to be done. It is so nice to find an auto shop that is trustworthy, fair and professional. Great job, Nealey team!

Jenny, thank you so much for this awesome review, we really appreciate you taking the time to show your support! We always try to keep you informed on the process of repairs or maintenance so that you can plan accordingly and stay current with the health and state of your vehicle. We were happy to perform maintenance and service the brakes on your Hyundai and we look forward to serving you again! Wishing you the best, Nealey Auto Service.

- Deale Location
2

I see there’s many great reviews. Unfortunately, they tried to rip me off. My hopes is to caution their clients, and save them from being taken advantage of and/or coaxed to spending a lot of money for unnecessary work. Went in for a **$60 oil change** and likely brakes for my well cared for Ford F-150, ***walked out with a $3,500.00+ REPAIR BILL!!!*** I Immediately took it to Mr. Tire for a second opinion, ****Confirmed Nealy Auto Services tried to price gouge me $2,000+ in repairs for perfectly working parts!***** IN SHORT, I DROPPED MY Ford F-150 off FOR A OIL CHANGE & INQUIRED THEN TO LOOK AT A NOISE, LIKELY NY FRONT BRAKE. MY TRUCK IS WELL MAINTAINED, IS LIFTED, WITH OVERSIZED OFF ROAD TIRES, & ETC… Nealy's Auto reported; I NEEDED A SUMMARY OF $3500 in repairs. I DECLINED THE SERVICES & DROPPED MY TRUCK OFF @ MR. TIRE & PAID FOR WHAT I NEEDED, SAVING MYSELF $2000+ ! I own a small business and came here, as this is a local small business also. Friendly staff & clean establishment However, know what your vehicle’s needs, or they will take advantage of you and ultimately RIP YOU OFF! Services Nealy’s insisted was absolutely needed for my F-150 included, but not limited to; *new Brake or rotors every wheel, *New Calipers for each wheel, *NEW TIRES all around ( My OVERSIZED OFF ROAD tires have 1”-2” or more of tread! And did Not need to be replaced ) *BOTH Upper AND *Lower ball joints ( Very rare to ever need upper ball joints replacement ), *new battery (This is when I stopped listening to the long list of repairs ) *Alignment, *New shock absorbers ( Because they, “ couldn’t see them well”!.) and the paperwork goes on… . I Declined everything that they didn’t already complete. *paid $158 for Just an oil change & for them to basically tell me I need a new truck! * I immediately left and dropped my truck off at Mr. Tire for a second opinion! EVERYTHING LOOKED GOOD, INCLUDING BALL JOINTS!!! BESIDES NEEDING NEW BRAKES PADS ONLY, with the exception of needing to replace the 1 front Rotor** Which WAS THE CAUSE OF THE SOUND I WANTED DIAGNOSED TO BEGIN WITH** End result: NEALEY AUTO SERVICE, was hoping I didn’t know any better, to shell out $3500.00 for a SIGNIFICANT amount of unnecessary work. If they preyed on me, they will absolutely prey on others that come there, without a doubt! ***Getting that second opinion SAVED me in excess of $2000*** I will upload the paperwork to this review, as that speaks for itself! I feel terrible about all the people being gouged with services they don’t know they don’t need. There isn’t anything wrong with up-selling. Moreover, there is a limit where it becomes ripping people off! I wouldn’t recommend going to Nealy’s auto Unless* you know exactly what services you need and have a good knowledge of cars,` to not be coaxed into un-necessary services. It seems the work they performed was good. I don’t mind paying more money, for quality service. But that’s not what happened with my situation. Lastly, I’d be remised if I didn’t mention a conversation at the other shop., You know the situation is getting bad when you tell the story to the mechanic, about how bad another place tried to rip you off, and the clerk says, “Let me guess, Nealy’s?”. Without you ever saying their name first. I was shocked, as there are many Auto shops in the area. To be fair, when I asked how he guessed that. the clerk did say, “ We have been told by other clients similar stories lately”. My conclusion, with so many good reviews, maybe it’s a staffing situation where they get commission or don’t value moral ethics and need to be trained better. Bottom line is, I have documented, Nealy's Auto absolutely price gouging! If you go there, and have any doubts, get a 2nd opinion. I can surely say, they will upsell you to the max, as if you brought in your car from the junkyard. Good luck!

Marcus, we're very sorry about your experience and we would really like the opportunity to follow up with you to talk about your visit and our findings. If you would, please call us at 410-443-0186 or email us at [email protected] so we can touch base. Thank you! Nealey Auto Service.

- Edgewater Location
5

Great service, super employees.

Thank you so much, Sara, we really appreciate the good review! We are very happy to know you had a great experience with the staff. We were happy to service your vehicle and look forward to serving you in the future! Wishing you the best, Nealey Auto Service.

- Deale Location
5

Office staff is very friendly. Inside and outside of the building are always in clean working order. I can always count on Kenny to be at the Edgewater location with a smile on his face! The new gentleman Jeremy is also very kind , if he didn’t know something he was sure to ask for help to ensure the custom was provided with accurate information!

Ginny, thank you so much for this great review! We're very happy you trust our staff to be reliable and friendly, those are two big goals for which we constantly strive. It's great to know you had a positive experience wit us. We will always try to be transparent and communicate what we know and find out what we don't. We were happy to service your vehicle and we look forward to serving you again. Wishing you the best, Nealey Auto Service!

- Edgewater Location
5

Great work!

Thank you so much for the great review, Patricia, we will always strive to do great work for your vehicle. We were happy to provide service and look forward to continuing the relationship. Wishing you the best, Nealey Auto Service.

- Edgewater Location
5

Friendly, helpful. professional staff!! My vehicle has been serviced by Nealy the past couple years, and I highly recommend!!

Mary, thank you so much for this great review, we're honored! We're happy to be your go-to shop and we are very glad to know that you recommend us highly! We were happy to service your vehicle and we look forward to continuing the relationship. Wishing you the best! Nealey Auto Service.

- Edgewater Location
5

Great experience with Nealey Auto Service! I was able to schedule an appointment quickly and once I dropped off my vehicle they were efficient and transparent. The inspection report that was sent to me was thorough and had pictures to show areas of concern. When I went to pick up my vehicle, Daniel took the time to talk through the inspection items labeled “may need attention soon” so I knew what to keep an eye on in the coming months. I will be taking my car to Nealey’s for all future services.

Thank you so much, Anna, we really appreciate this wonderful review! We were happy to provide service for your vehicle and we look forward to continuing the relationship. Transparency and efficiency are two of our biggest coals and we will continue to strive to be the best we can be with them, we're happy you felt that way about your experience with the staff. Wishing you the best, Nealey Auto Service.

- Deale Location
5

Excellent service is their standard. I trust them with three vehicles, including my kids cars. Highly recommend them for all auto maintenance. They keep the customer involved and aware every step of the way.

Dennis, we're honored! We're very happy to know that you believe our standard is excellence, because that's what we always strive for! We will continue to work hard to keep that trust strong with all your vehicles and keep in touch with you through each process. We were happy to recently perform the oil change and replace the spark plugs on your 2014 Honda CR-V and we look forward to serving you again. Wishing the best for you, Nealey Auto Service.

- Edgewater Location
Nealey Auto Service is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Edgewater Location (410) 443-0186, Deale Location (410) 867-7998 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.