Edgewater, Deale, Owings, Pasadena And Rockville Auto Repair

5

220,000 miles and still going. Thanks!!!!

5

I have Jetta sports wagon and Nealey did a great job in finding and repairing the electrical problem. They are a great team with Kenny as the lead, my car will continue going whatever arise. Thank you guys for the great work you do, I appreciate you all!

Thanks so much, James! We appreciate the awesome review and we're glad you had a great experience with us. We look forward to being of service in the future!

- Edgewater
5

Very friendly service. Service was very prompt. Even asked if I needed a ride home. Very clean and professional shop. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again.

Thanks so much, Steve! We're glad you had a great experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions. We look forward to being of service to you and your Jeep in the future!

- Edgewater
5

Our experience at Nealeys was a good one from begging to end. Great costumer service and my vehicle was properly diagnosed and fixed at a very reasonable price. I’d highly recommend Nealeys to anyone in the Edgewater area. And the building upgrades look great too!!

5

Our experience at Nealeys was a good one from begging to end. Great costumer service and my vehicle was properly diagnosed and fixed at a very reasonable price. I’d highly recommend Nealeys to anyone in the Edgewater area. And the building upgrades look great too!!

4

Replaced F/R Brakes. Very professional, up front about the cost, sent a text with a Vehicle Report explaining what needed to be Repaired etc... Would certainly Recommend them.... Thank You!

Thanks Ross, we appreciate you taking the time to review us! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any thoughts or questions regarding your experience. We hope to be of service in the future.

- Edgewater
5

Excellent customer service, very clean shop, great communications between the shop managers and myself and an amazing turnaround time. I will be bringing my vehicle back here again.

Thanks so much, Robert! We appreciate the awesome and thorough review. We're glad you had a great recent experience and we look forward to being of service in the future!

- Edgewater
5

Great service and fair pricing. Vehicle was clean and ready when promised.

Thanks, Lisa! We appreciate the awesome review. We're so glad you had a great visit with us. We look forward to being of service in the future.

- Edgewater
3

I've been a customer of AJ for a long time and I still think he provides great service for cars and trucks, however, I did have a problem about 2 years ago with a job that was done. I had a transmission go out on my Chevy 1500 Silverado and had Nealey install a rebuilt one. Everything went fine but my truck started making a ticking noise. I lived with it for a while until I was convinced that the noise was coming from my engine. I took it back to Nealey Auto and had it checked out. Bottom line is that the cost of the repairs was near the cost of a new engine so I elected to have a new engine installed. I figured with a new engine and transmission I would be set. About 2 weeks after getting the truck back I started hearing the ticking sound again so I took it back in. They couldn't find anything and told me to let it run thru some oil changes and see if it went away. The sound never went away and about one year later the starter sounded real bad when cranking over so I took it back in. They told me that the flex plate was cracked and it was not covered under warranty (+/- 1300.00). I ended up talking to AJ and we split the cost but I still question the assessment of the problem from the start. After putting in a transmission and then a motor that flex plate (about 200-300.00) should have been replaced or examined closely. I guess you can chalk it up to experience but I had somebody on my job tell me it was the flex plate after I had the transmission installed. Just a thought

Hey John, thanks for taking my call this afternoon. You have and continue to be one of our best customers. If I was in your situation, I would feel the same way based on the series of events that occurred with your truck. Just to put you at ease, your initial noise coming from your engine was due to a broken exhaust stud that required the removal of the cylinder head to properly extract, it was at that time when removing the valve cover that we also discovered a broken valve spring. After replacing the engine, there was most likely a hairline crack present at the flex plate that we were not aware of when reinstalling the engine. This is when your second noise occurred and was initially hard to track down. We do deeply apologize for the experience you had with this and thank you for accepting our credit that we will apply towards future repairs to continue to serve you and your family as best as possible. Thank you!

- Edgewater
5

In and out awesome job

Thanks so much, Ricky! We really appreciate the review. We're glad you had a great experience. We look forward to continuing the relationship!

- Edgewater
Nealey Auto Service is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Edgewater (410) 443-0186, Deale (410) 867-7998, Owings (410) 257-6575, Pasadena (410) 439-8900, Rockville (240) 386-8617 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.